Loopy Loyalty allows you to ask your customers if they agree that their personal data may be used for direct marketing purposes.

To enable this feature simply follow these instuctions:

  • Navigate to the Data tab, and scroll to the bottom of this page.
  • Make sure the toggle is enabled, as shown in the image below.
  • We have provided some text as a placeholder. You can either delete this and enter your own words, or fill in the blanks with the appropriate words for your data and privacy policy.
  • If you want to link to an external site, for example providing more information on your privacy policy you can use an HTML tag. Here are 2 examples:
I agree to share my data for promotional purposes in accordance with the <a href="https://docs.loopyloyalty.com/pricing-privacy-security-and-terms/terms-privacy-security/privacy-policy">Loopy Loyalty Privacy Policy</a>
I agree to share my data for promotional purposes in accordance with the <a href="https://docs.loopyloyalty.com/pricing-privacy-security-and-terms/terms-privacy-security/privacy-policy" target="_blank">Loopy Loyalty Privacy Policy</a>

The customer will then be presented a link on the sign up page that they can click on, to find out more information on your privacy policy (if appropriate).  This is shown in the image below.  

If you do want to link to an external site, we recommend using the second code example (i.e. with target="_blank"); if the customer clicks on the link it will open that web page in another browser window. This makes it easier for your customer to navigate back to your loyalty card registration page.

Data Consent Options

We provide 3 options for Data Consent as shown in the images below. The image in the phone (on the right of each image) shows what your customer will see on their phone when first landing on your loyalty program sign up page.

1. Data Consent Enabled and checked by default

Your customers will need to uncheck the box if they don't want to share their data.

2. Data Consent Enabled and unchecked by default

Your customers will need to check the box if they want to share their data.

3. Data Consent Disabled

Your customers will not be asked for their consent to share their data.

If data consent is enabled, Customers who do not give their consent will not receive lockscreen messages

If you have enabled the data consent feature, your customer will NOT receive lockscreen messages if they do not agree to your privacy statement. i.e.

  • In option 1 above, your customer unchecks the data consent box before tapping Join Now
  • In option 2 above, your customer keeps the data consent box unchecked before tapping Join Now.

Important note: The above is only true if the data consent feature is enabled. If data consent is disabled all your customers will receive lockscreen messages.

Other useful articles

When do you need to seek consent?
What happens when a customer does not agree to sharing data for promotional purposes? (article coming soon)

Did this answer your question?